How to permanently delete your Facebook account
38 minutes ago · However, a Facebook spokesperson said that, even when a user opts to delete their account forever, the site will wait 14 days after receiving the request before they actually delete that account. Permanent delete my account | Facebook Help Centre | Facebook Permanent delete my account . Logging In. Delete my account permanent . Asked about 2 years ago by Payal. 7,331 votes · 28 followers · Seen by 1,737. Good Question; Follow this Question · Share. Featured Answer. Audrey HFacebook Help Team . Hi Payal, To learn how to permanently delete your Facebook account, head to our Help Center Facebook: How to deactivate my account and does that 28 minutes ago · How to delete your Facebook account Credit: Alamy How do I deactivate my Facebook account? The first thing to note about deactivating your Facebook account is that this doesn’t have to be permanent. To begin the process of deactivating your Facebook account, click the downward-pointing arrow in the top-right corner. How To Delete Your Facebook Account (Properly) | Screen Rant Deactivating your account disables the profile and removes your name from activity logs. However, you will still be able to use messenger. Deleting a Facebook account is a permanent action, so make sure you’ve saved anything important before proceeding. Once you delete your account you'll no longer be able to use the messenger app.
Click or tap Permanently delete my account. If you'd like to delete a different account: Click or tap the username in the top-right of the Delete Your Account page. Click or tap next to the username and select Log Out. Log back in as the account you want to delete and follow the directions above.
How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account: 6 Steps
How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently - NOW
How to delete your Facebook account permanently. To permanently delete your account, follow these steps: Click on the triangle dropdown icon at the top right corner of your Facebook page. Go to Settings. Click on Your Facebook Information. Choose Deactivation and deletion. Select Permanently delete account and Continue to account deletion. To permanently deactivate your account, you must have access to the email registered to the account. Here’s how: Enter the correct information on our permanent deactivation website; We'll send you an email with a link to permanently deactivate your account. You won't be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account.